Anahata: The Garden of Growth in Your Heart Chakra

Blog post description.

7/24/20232 min read

green leaf with black background
green leaf with black background

Welcome back, dear reader! We're ready to ascend further on our cheerful chakra journey. Leaving the golden rays of the Manipura behind, we're now set to explore the loving embrace of the Anahata, or Heart Chakra. So, fasten your seatbelts and prepare for a journey into the heart of your being!

Unveiling Your Anahata

Situated in the centre of your chest, around your heart region, the Anahata is like a shining emerald jewel, radiating love and compassion. Picture a vibrant green lotus, a verdant garden blooming right in the middle of your chest.

The word Anahata comes from Sanskrit, meaning "unstruck" or "unhurt." It's the place where your divine love exists, untouched by worldly pains and sorrows. It's the magical realm where love is not just a feeling, but a way of being.

Dancing with the Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra is associated with the air element, just as air is all around us, love and compassion pervade our existence. Like a gentle breeze, Anahata brings softness, flexibility, and a sense of freedom to our lives.

Imagine you're a bird, soaring freely in the sky, feeling the air under your wings, heart full of joy and peace. That's the loving grace of your Anahata!

Wooing Your Anahata

Caring for your Anahata is a lot like nurturing a cherished friendship. It involves kindness, patience, and lots of love. Practice love and compassion towards yourself and others. Show kindness to everyone you meet, including the person you see in the mirror.

Feed your Anahata with healthy, green foods like spinach, kale, and green tea. Let love flow in your life, and remember, every act of love feeds your heart chakra.

Joyful Yoga Poses for Your Anahata

Ready to show some love to your heart chakra with yoga? Here are some poses that open and nurture this love centre:

  • Camel Pose (Ustrasana): Visualise yourself as a camel, heart open to the sky, drinking in the energy of the universe.

  • Cobra Pose (Bhujangasana): Slither into this heart-opening pose like a cobra rising, ready to fill your heart with love and kindness.

  • Eagle Pose (Garudasana): Feel the loving energy flowing as you wrap your arms around yourself in a self-hug.

Explore Yoga for Chakra Alignment with Nathalie Stemper

A Journey through the 7 main Chakras: Using movement for physical and mental harmony